Corporate Communications

Press Releases


News - Archive

Released: 1/17/2008 

Ricardo V. Taylor, Jr. Sworn in as Newest DRPA Commissioner

Ricardo V. Taylor, Jr., Pennsauken Township Committeeman and Director of Personnel, Pennsauken Public Schools Administration Office, was sworn in as the Delaware River Port Authority’s newest New Jersey Commissioner. The swearing in took place at the start of DRPA’s January Board Meeting at the Authority’s headquarters in Camden, NJ.

Mr. Taylor was appointed by Gov. Jon S. Corzine. The January Board Meeting, followed immediately by the February Committee Meetings, represents Mr. Taylor’s first official duties as a DRPA Commissioner. Mr. Taylor fills the vacancy left by Clara Ruvolo who had served as a commissioner since 2001.

The Delaware River Port Authority of Pennsylvania and New Jersey is administered by a 16-member Board of Commissioners, eight from each state. They are appointed by their respective governors, except the auditor-general and treasurer of Pennsylvania who are ex-officio members. All commissioners serve without compensation.

The Delaware River Port Authority is a regional transportation agency. DRPA owns and operates the Benjamin Franklin, Walt Whitman, Commodore Barry and Betsy Ross bridges, PATCO, the Philadelphia Cruise Terminal and the RiverLink Ferry.

[ Return to List ]